PARENTING 14 GOSPEL PRINCIPLES By; Paul David Tripp (Review) 



About the Book:

In the midst of folding laundry, coordinating carpool schedules, and breaking up fights, many parents get lost. Feeling pressure to do everything “right” and raise up “good” children, it’s easy to lose sight of our ultimate purpose as parents in the quest for practical tips and guaranteed formulas.

In this life-giving book, Paul Tripp offers parents much more than a to-do list. Instead, he presents us with a big-picture view of God’s plan for us as parents. Outlining fourteen foundational principles centered on the gospel, he shows that we need more than the latest parenting strategy or list of techniques. Rather, we need the rescuing grace of God—grace that has the power to shape how we view everything we do as parents.

Freed from the burden of trying to manufacture life-change in our children’s hearts, we can embrace a grand perspective of parenting overflowing with vision, purpose, and joy.

About the Author:

Paul David Tripp is a pastor, author, and international conference speaker. He is the president of Paul Tripp Ministriesand works to connect the transforming power of Jesus Christ to everyday life. This vision has led Paul to write many books on Christian living and travel around the world preaching and teaching. Paul’s driving passion is to help people understandhow the gospel of Jesus Christ speaks with practical hope into all the things people face in this broken world.

AMAZON LINK: Order your copy! 

 

My Review

I’m a single mom with two children. I absolutely adore them and try being the best mom I can with these two. However life happens and sometimes things get out of hand. Then at the end of the day you say your blessings and realize it’s all part of being a parent. 

I received this book as a sample for reading purposes and I figured I’d put my thoughts on my blog. I personally don’t normally have much time to do anything. The past couple of night before bed instead of tossing and turning for an hour. I decided I would read this new book. It’s the best decision I could have made. Once I opened the book to the first page I wanted to keep on reading it. 

This book has 14 chapters which each one is helpful in its own way. I could relate to a good bit of the book. Then other parts I noticed felt like they were being repeated. I did learn when you out God in the middle of the relationship with your kids you will become closer. This pushes you to be the best parent you can be. I’ve failed a lot as a parent but I didn’t give up. I kept on pushing being the best parent possible. None of us are perfect at what we do and I now understand that more that I did before reading this book. I have a much bigger picture now and realize we are all the same. 

I will probably always quote some part of this book each day. It really caught my attention and it’s hard for books to do that especially parenting book. They just all seem the same but this one stands out to me. 

This will be one of those books I read a few times when I have me time. I love to learn and this book is perfect for teaching about parenting. 

I would highly recommend this book to Christian families. It’s a great read for mom and dad. The book would be a wonderful gift to new parents.


GIVEAWAY!!! 

My readers now get a chance to win a copy of the book. You just need to comment on this blog post. Tell me something you have learned about being a parent. It can be anything (keep it clean though). 

I will name a winner on Oct 17th at 12 noon. 

THE WINNER IS; TIFFANY TUTOR OF OXFORD, Ms. 

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller /FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win. Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

Leave a Reply

