DreamSky Clock Radio (Review) 

Where do I start with this DreamSky Clock Radio. I opened the box to fix the clock is wrapped in bubble wrap. The clock is a nice black color. It’s good in weight so it can’t easily be turned over. I go to read the instructions before plugging it up to the wall. This is where we have problem number one; the instructions are terrible. I can hardly understand them and what they mean. I’m sure I know how to set up a clock but just wanted to make sure it wasn’t extra steps with this one. I finally fool around with the clock and get the time set up after a good five minutes. Then to figure out the alarm was another five minutes. I set it up at my normal wake up time of 5:15 am. After that to see how the radio works. This was problem number two; radio only has a very thin wire for the antenna. The radio doesn’t bring any station in except static. I’ve tried it out in every room including by windows hoping that would help. I’ve had no luck so this clock radio isn’t any good to me except for the clock and alarm part. However I did realize if you slightly touch the alarm it will turn it off and you won’t have an alarm set. You may want to be careful of this. I did however like the brightness and how big the numbers are on the clock. I don’t personally see using this in my bedroom much. I will eventually get me a smart clock and move this one to the guest bedroom. 

Overall; It’s ok but nothing to brag about. I would give it a 2.5 on a 5 star rating system. 

I received this product as a sample. All thoughts and opinions are 100% mine. 

Leave a Reply

