Bambooworx- Bamboo Cooking Utensils set, 6 piece + holder, kitchen utensils, wooden spoons & spatulas, all natural bamboo (Review) 

I was super excited about receiving this bamboo utensil set. I’ve been told how much better it is to cook and serve with bamboo rather than other types of utensils. 

It comes with 7 pieces which include; Spoon, Slotted Spoon, Solid Spatula, Slotted Spatula, Curved Spatula, Spork, + Utensil Holder, utensils measures approx. 11.75 inches. 

However up on examining these bamboo utensils closely. I found pieces of wood chipping from them like splinters. It was no finish on them like I thought it should be. Some pieces of it was rough where it clearly should have been smooth. I wouldn’t dare use these with cooking for my family. I’m too afraid that the small pieces of bamboo would get into the meal I’m cooking. 

This picture above shows where the bamboo has splintered and made it where I won’t use it. 

I have personally discard this set and placed it back into the box. I won’t be using it in my home. I’m hoping maybe I just got a defective set. It’s not what I expected that’s for sure. 

Overall; Be sure to check your site very good after receiving it in the mail. It’s a pretty set but things do go wrong like with my set. 

I received this product as a sample all thoughts and opinions are 100% my own. 

Leave a Reply

