When Jesus Was A Green Eyed Brunette By: Max Davis (Review) 




About the Book:

​When Jesus Was a Green-Eyed Brunette weaves heartwarming and miraculous stories of Jesus showing up in ordinary people, revealing that He knows us and is fully present in our everyday circumstances, especially in our difficulties. Those hurting and weary from worn-out religion are longing for a fresh touch from the living Jesus. Best-selling author Max Davis challenges us to do more than simply receive God’s grace—we need to allow grace to soften, change, and shape us. As you read this book you will laugh, cry, and come face-to-face with the living Jesus, much like Davis did, when he found Him living in a green-eyed brunette. As Davis puts it, “Jesus is very much alive today and still does incredible things—sometimes supernatural things—through us!”

List price: $15.99 and has ​208 pgs.

 About the Author:

​Max Davis is the author of over 20 published books and has been featured in USA Today and Publishers Weekly and has appeared on The Today Show and The 700 Club. He holds degrees in Journalism and Biblical Studies and is a much sought-after speaker for churches and organizations worldwide. He and his wife, Alanna, live on 50 beautiful acres in Greenwell Springs, Louisiana.

Social Corner:

Product URL: this is where you can order the book for yourself or as a gift.  



My review

I at first wondered if this book was even worth reading – it does have a strange title. This made me question what it could really be about. However let me just say don’t judge a book by its cover. Once I cracked the book open and began to read it didn’t take me long to flip pages. This is yet one of those books that is loaded with all kinds of challenges and truth. 

The first chapter about the girl with such a positive attitude on the coffee aisle. I truly got inspired by her. This made me want to keep reading more so I stayed fully engaged throughout the reading. I also loved Max’s story and how he heard God’s voice. It’s happened to me a few times throughout my life also. His was really touching story. You will have to read it to find out about it. I don’t want to tell every story so you the reader will also have something to look forward to when reading the book. 

The author tells some amazing stories though many personal stories of other people and throughout the book who has experiences with God. You live the stories that we live to hear and this is some of those. Davis shows what it means to truly love Jesus and show that love to the world. This book is some great and amazing testimonies. 
 
Overall: This book is one of a kind and truly touched me and challenged me to look for God’s grace in my everyday life. If you are in search of a good gift for someone this is a great one. It’s forever added to my personal library. This is one of those books I will read over and over because of how incredible it is. 

Disclaimer: I recevied this book through flyby promotions all thoughts and opinions are 100% my own. 

 
 

 

Leave a Reply

