Russian Piping Tips (Review)

I love to bake in my own kitchen. I’ve recently got into wanting to decorate my own cakes and cupcakes like the hometown bakery does. They always look so beautiful but why buy someone else’s creation when I can make my own. 

This Russian Piping Tips is a really nice set it’s so much you can do with frosting. It makes flowers, shapes and different layers to it give it a nice effect. The Piping bags are nice and ends stay on them really well. I haven’t had a problem with them coming off or causing a big mistake. I want to try and do tie dye cake decorating next. I need to watch a few videos of how to before I tackle that task. I know I can do it with this set though. 

I love how each of the tips is made of stainless steel and numbered so I can always write down which ones I used and liked the best. This makes it easier for next time. I highly suggest just making a few cakes to play around with at first to get use to the set. I’m not a professional by any means but I love the creations I make. 

When you order this set you get a tin box which will store your whole kit when you aren’t using it. I personally love this so everything stays all in one place. I’m not searching for the pieces the next time I want to decorate my cakes or cupcakes. It also comes with a chef’s apron which is super nice and makes me feel official in my kitchen.

Set includes

21 Russian piping tips – (1.5 x 1 x 1.7 inches), Each tips is numbered ! 

20 Disposable pastry bags (13-inch) 

6 Regular piping tips (For leaves) 

2 Large sphere tips ׂ(2.36 x 1.2 x 1 inches) 

2 Three-color couplers (for the Russian tips set and sphere tips ) 

1 coupler for the regular tips 

1 Silicone Reusable pastry bag (16-inch) 

1 Cleaning brush 

1 Instruction manual with Tips and recipes 

1 Tin box (7.5 x 4.9 x 2.35 inches) 

1 Professional Chef’s apron (Length 29.5 Inch, Width 24 Inch)
Now for my personal favorite out of the whole bunch is how to make the flowers. They are always my absolute favorite part of the decorating process. My daughter who is 10 also loves to help me. She makes mini cakes for herself and decorates them with the tips. Love watching her get creative in the kitchen too. It’s really making memories also. 
Overall; GREAT set and so excited I ordered them before the holidays. I will be using them often. I’m always baking around this house and now I can have fun with it too. This would make a great gift idea too if you can’t think of what to get someone. It would be perfect for the baker in your life. A gift that keeps giving and bring out the creativeness in the person. 

All thoughts and opinions are 100% my own. 

Leave a Reply

