Reusable Silicone Food Huggers- Food Savers set of 8 (Review)

These silicone food savers are a must have in my kitchen. It should be one in your kitchen too. They are amazing! I had never used them or to be honest heard of them before a couple weeks ago. I was rather skeptical about them at first. However turns out to be a great invention. 

They come in different size which fit a variety of cut fruits or vegetables. They can also be used to reseal open jars and cans. The best thing to do is remember that the stretchy silicone lid can be compatible with many container size and shapes. I know that part fooled me too and had me guessing like “will it fit.” You may have to play around with it for a min but you will figure it out. 

I mostly use mine for my vegetables which it helps to extend the life of them and the unused other half of the fruit. The seal it makes is airtight so no worries about it wasting. However do use it in a timely manner other wise you will have to toss out the vegetable or fruit. Now that should be common knowledge but just in case I was adding it in there. 

These silicone kids are made from food-grade silicone with FDA regulations which are safe enough for food. 

You will be getting a pack of eight food huggers when you order for a great price. This is more than enough to cover your fruits, vegetables, jars and cans at the exact same time. These can be washed and reused time and time again. The silicone is durable and won’t tear, rip or even warp after the use. It’s dust-proof, dishwasher and microwave safe. 

Overall; I love my set and have used them for many different things just to see how well it kept the item. I have no complaints. Great buy and happy to add them in my kitchen. 

All thoughts and opinions are 100% my own. 

Leave a Reply

