Stainless Steel Vegetable Steamer Basket (Review) 

Our family has decided to clean eat on the keto diet and with this vegetable steamer has really helped out a lot in the kitchen. 

This GLOM Kitchenware steamer is made of stainless steel which means it won’t rust. This steamer is very durable, great space saver because it folds up into a flower shape. It’s big enough to hold a large amount of vegetables and fruit. The center ring is stead and won’t come out unless you unscrew it. The S hook helps a lot when steaming vegetables as it’s how I get it from one place to another. It really makes picking it up easy. 

This can be used as drainer also just wash the veggies in the steamer basket before putting it in the pot. 

I only use mine for just steaming vegetables and washing off fruits to drain. I don’t use it for chicken and fish because it is gonna be a bigger hassel to clean up. You can put it in your dishwasher top shelf. It’s made our meal time so easy. The steamer fits on my big pot and even a variety of other pots. My favorite steamed vegetable is broccoli. My kids even love steamed veggies now. Yes my kid the two that are super picky eaters. They once only liked raw veggies with ranch dip. They now beg me to steam them some veggies to eat. They love the full flavor they have from me steamed and I can season them different ways too. I’m so happy with this steamer and it’s made a big difference for us as a family. We have almost used it every day since we’ve had it. 

It’s a great gift idea for these new college students coming to town for the fall school year. I know they also love to watch their weight and eat healthy. Then with it being so simple to use it’s just perfect for them. It’s also great for moms, home cooks, and even chefs. 

This also comes with a bonus safety tool which has multifunctional. It’s a peeler which is great when peeling apples, carrots, potatoes, and etc. It can also be used as a pairing knife with a cover. 

All thoughts and opinions are 100% my own. 

Leave a Reply

