Snapper SP55 Self-Propelled Lawn Mower Review

This snapper sp55 push mower was much needed this year at our house. I had worried about actually putting it together. However it was very easy. I cut the box on the sides. Then I brought the handle up. I got it stable and realized I needed to get the handle on up a bit. Once I unscrewed the pieces to do this the handle lifted easily. Then I screwed the pieces back into place. I set the wheels where I thought they should be for cutting the grass. Yes you can always adjust them if you need to go higher or lower. You have three different settings. Once that was done added the oil and gas. Then no priming it what so ever unlike the older push mower we have. You just had to pull this one once and it started right up. It does take off when you engage the self propelled part of it. You have to keep your hand on it at all times or you can make it into a push mower. It’s up to you. The bagger part of it is what I personally didn’t like. It’s a pain in the butt to get on it correctly. My mom is handicapped in one arm so this task for her would be near impossible by herself. I did like the wash deck part of it and after cutting the grass this part worked wonderfully. It was a small part of it that didn’t seem to get clean but nothing major. Otherwise it works great and operated how it should. The best part what took me 3 days to cut the yard because I had to do it in sections now takes me less than 2 hours to cut it. Happy about that too. Now I’m not having to cut it days apart only to turn around and cut it again starting over.

This is the purchase link to the Snapper Sp55.

All thoughts and opinions are 100% my own.

One thought on “Snapper SP55 Self-Propelled Lawn Mower Review

Leave a comment